Mastodon To Release Emperor Of Sand In March

The last album by Mastodon was Once More ‘Round The Sun. It was released in 2014 and did moderately well worldwide. ┬áSince then, the band has begun to hint at an evolved direction, which would be revealed on their next album. That is soon to be unveiled with the release of their upcoming seventh studio work, Emperor of Sand.

Emperor of Sand is on the calendar for March 31 via Reprise Records. This new album will contain eleven new Mastodon tracks. You can listen to a newly released track below, “Sultan’s Curse”.

Emperor of Sand – Mastodon

01 Sultan’s Curse
02 Show Yourself
03 Precious Stones
04 Steambreather
05 Roots Remain
06 Word to the Wise
07 Ancient Kingdom
08 Clandestiny
09 Andromeda
10 Scorpion Breath
11 Jaguar God

Emperor of Sand will be released on CD, DD, and a gatefold 180g-weight black vinyl 2LP set.