New Sting Album, 57th & 9th, Arrives In November

57th & 9th StingIt’s incredible when you think about it, but…Sting has put out more solo albums than anything he’s done with The Police, the band that gave him his start in Rock and Roll. the last time that Sting did an all out Rock album from his solo perspective, it was with Sacred Love, released in 2003. But if you don’t wan to give the Rock pass to that album, then you can even go back as far as 1999 with his Grammy-winning Brand New Day. that album generated the hit, “Desert Rose”, which I like. (So what, right?!)

So, having said that, Sting is already on the ground with the single for his upcoming new album, 57th & 9th, his 12th solo album. The last four albums have been forays into other territories, most notably classical and holidays. With 57th & 9th, Sting returns to his Rock roots. The new song, “I Can’t Stop Thinking About You” is currently out, and is a welcome audio treat for fans.

On November 11, Cherrytree Records will release 57th & 9th on CD, CD Deluxe with three more tunes (“I Can’t Stop Thinking About You” – LA Version, “Inshallah” – Berlin Sessions Version, “Next To You” with The Last Bandoleros – Live at Rockwood Music Hall), DD, and likely vinyl LP. The new Sting album will contain 10 new songs (see below).

57th & 9th – Sting

01. I Can’t Stop Thinking About You
02. 50,000
03. Down, Down, Down
04. One Fine Day
05. The Pretty Young Soldier
06. Petrol Head
07. Heading South On The Great North Road
08. If You Can’t Love Me
09. Inshallah
10. The Empty Chair