Real Gone Music To Release 2CD Collection Of Eddie Money, The Complete Hits And More!

Eddie Money - The Complete Hits And More!Can you imagine the thrill of leaving behind a job for the chase of Rock and Roll fame? And getting it? That’s the pursuit story of Eddie Money, who left behind a job with the police department of NYC for the unlikely dream of becoming a Rock star. And not just any Rock start either. Out of the gate, he achieved multi-platinum success with his debut Columbia Records. He established his career with three strong singles from that 1977 self-titled first album, (“Two Tickets To Paradise”, “Baby, Hold On”, “You’ve Really Got A Hold On Me”). That album was followed up by his equally strong 1978 release, Life For The Taking, which generated “Can’t Keep A Good Man Down”, and “Maybe I’m A Fool” as high charting singles.

Eddie Money began to lose his influence with the release of his third album, Playing For Keeps (1980) but still charted some singles. From his debut through his 1999 studio set, Ready Eddie (he released an album of covers in 2007 amusingly titled Wanna Go Back – don’t we all?!), Eddie Money kept our interest in one level or another of his long career.

On October 7, Real Gone Music will release The Complete Hits And More! It will contain 35 newly remastered tracks that explore the trail of charting songs released by Eddie Money, including the live tracks from his promo-only Livin’ It Up EP. The collection will provide new notes, and added photos in the set’s new booklet.

The Complete Hits And More! – Eddie Money

01 – Two Tickets to Paradise
02 – Baby Hold On
03 – Wanna Be a Rock ‘n’ Roll Star
04 – You’ve Really Got a Hold on Me
05 – Maybe I’m a Fool
06 – Can’t Keep a Good Man Down
07 – Maureen (Livin’ It Up EP – Live)
08 – Rock and Roll the Place (Livin’ It Up EP – Live)
09 – Love The Way You Love Me (Livin’ It Up EP – Live)
10 – Gimme Some Water (Livin’ It Up EP – Live)
11 – Get a Move On (Radio Edit)
12 – Open Up Your Heart
13 – Trinidad
14 – Running Back
15 – Let’s Be Lovers Again
16 – Think I’m in Love
17 – Shakin’
18 – No Control

01 – Where’s the Party?
02 – The Big Crash
03 – Club Michelle
04 – Take Me Home Tonight
05 – I Wanna Go Back
06 – Endless Nights
07 – We Should Be Sleeping
08 – Walk on Water
09 – The Love in Your Eyes
10 – Let Me In
11 – Peace in Our Time
12 – Heaven in the Back Seat
13 – Another Nice Day in L.A.
14 – Fall In Love Again
15 – I’ll Get By
16 – She Takes My Breath Away (Acoustic)
17 – Save a Little Room in Your Heart for Me (Acoustic)