OMD Plans New Album

OMDPressShotIf you’re an Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark, or OMD, fan, then this moment is another to rejoice in.  The original line-up, as heard last in their 2010 album, History of Modern, will regroup to release the next one, English Electric.

English Electric will be a 12-track set that is planned to be released on standard CD, a CD/DVD Deluxe Edition (with media book), a Limited Deluxe Edition Tin Boxset, a 180g-weight vinyl LP with special die-cut sleeve, and standard DD (digital download).  The band plans to support the album with a tour later this year.

English Electric is on the calendar for April 9.

English Electric Track-List

1. Please Remain Seated
2. Metroland
3. Night Café
4. The Future Will Be Silent
5. Helen of Troy
6. Our System
7. Kissing The Machine
8. Decimal
9. Stay With Me
10. Dresden
11. Atomic Ranch
12. Final Song